Posted by: mesabimisadventures | April 8, 2009

Hello world!

Welcome happy readers!  As some of you know, I used to write fairly regularly in a blog.  It was my chance to think aloud, vent, and ponder some of the deep mysteries of life.  However, that blog is sorta’ outdated now and probably contains horrible things that I should delete.  So I thought I’d start fresh.

There are those issues and then there is the fact that I’ll be experiencing my first layoff this summer for 7 weeks.  7 weeks in which I plan to explore the Iron Range, where I proudly try to call home.  I plan to report back, to those of you who choose to read this, my findings.  Where are the cool places to hike, where are the peaceful lakes to kayak on that aren’t in the Boundary Waters, what are really the most scenic highways and finally, most importantly, what cafe really does have the best California Cheeseburger up here.

I hope to keep you interested in my misadventures and I ask any of you who have places you’d like me to review, that you ask.  I have my maps, compass,  camera and my trusty pick ’em up truck.  I’m ready.

Ciao! (Signing off and suggesting a great restaurant up here!)

Responses

  1. YEAH!!!!

  2. I look forward to reading about all of your ‘misadventures’;)

  3. Cool! Let me know if you’d like to cross promote your posts over at MinnesotaBrown. This summer could be lean for me in terms of content and maybe we could help each other. You could write short teasers and I’d post them with a link over to your site. I love the idea. Us crazy kids always respond to adversity by starting blogs, don’t we. 🙂

    • Hi Aaron! I would love to cross-promote and would really appreciate the help 🙂 I love blogs! I’m going to see if I’m smart enough to post a link to your page on mine now…

  4. Don’t forget to visit the underground this year!

    • It’s on the list Dano! Only if you’re my tour guide though! I was bummed that I couldn’t make it a few years ago 😦

  5. I always liked your blogs, glad you are doing it again!!

  6. Our friend from Cook has a pretty cool podcast about the BWCA you might be interested in.

    http://www.bwcacast.com/

    PS We’re also fans of Ciao!


Leave a Reply

Categories

